Dani Walker - Testimonials

Dani Walker is the best realtor I have met.

She sold my house in spite of the neglected condition of the property, the family problems that threatened to delay repair work and market volatility. She worked with a family member (who would not remove his property) and succeeded in getting all the repairs and clean up done quickly without upsetting anyone. Part of the reason she was so successful with this is that she has a group of craftsmen and cleaning people she works with on a regular basis. These people know her well and have confidence in her decisions and ability to make things work. Dani also managed to get us the top price for our house. Even though the market was volatile, she managed to secure an offer in excess of what we expected. Her knowledge of the market allowed her to make the best decisions for her client. If you need a realtor, Dani Walker is a superb choice. She will work to get you the best outcome possible.

Tom R.

Wow I received an e mail the same day on a referral!

Thank you Dani!

Linda Laval

Thank you so much!

Dani has been no other agent or friend that we could have possibly been blessed to experience this whole journey with. We love this gal. So thorough; professional and so savvy at her game. Our sale went through so smooth like butter. You "First Team" are such a profound experienced professional company, I would do it all over again if we had to. That you all; most of all the lady that made this all happen. We love you so much Dani!!!!!! - Robert

Robert

Dani Walker by far is a diamond in the rough.

This woman went to bat for us like no other. From the very beginning of her intro; she brought out facts and numbers about homes around our areas big sold. She was honest in every step of the way from the beginning to the bitter end of closing. Dani to us shows what being a professional in getting the job done. Not only was she our agent; more importantly, she's our friend. Not to mention, we are relocating in Morro Bay. The agents move at a slower pace and did not help in the communication side, she actually went over the paperwork for us while we were still in Orange County and kind of confused with what was going on. Anyone looking to sell or buy, this is the woman you really need to reach out to. WE love you Dani Walker. YOU are the bonb!!!!!

Robert & Brenda Martin

Dani has not only helped me sell and buy our homes, but I've referred her to other friends and family.

She has been great through the whole process. I appreciate her expertise and professionalism. She made the home I was selling look like a million bucks and it sold in only a few short weeks for a  great price. The home we bought, we couldn't have without her persistence and quick thinking. I value her as a real estate professional and respect what she does for the industry. She'd get three thumbs up, if I had a third hand!

Erika Hamilton

Best there is!

So sharp, knows all the ins and outs to make sure you are buying the right house or selling in a competitive market. I refer all of my clients to her,

Sheryl Edgar

Dani went above and beyond in helping us feel confident about our decision in moving!

We were actually thinking 6 months or longer being overwhelmed. She went through a-z in everything we needed to know. Now we are in the making of moving. This lady knos her stuff. Her layout of her work and paper work. SPOT ON!!!! This woman has got it going on. I recommend her to anyone looking to sell!

Robert and Brenda Martin

We got referred to Dani by my in-laws.

I was not accustomed to the California real estate market being from Chicago the need to act so fast. It was our first home buying experience and Dani was very accommodating to our work schedules. The whole process could not have gone any smoother.

Sean Healey

Dani was more than helpful.

Since we knew very little about California Real estate she educated us in every aspect of it. She handle everything for us including closing, walk through, and key transfer since we were not able to be there. She is very confident, pleasant to be around and makes you feel that she works for you and no one else.

Larry Kapcio

Dani Walker is absolutely the agent you want to work with!

She has put up with us for over a year while we prepared our home to sell. We took the advise that she gave us, and here's the timeline for how our house sold: Friday - Listed Saturday/Sunday - Open House Monday - Offer in hand We were able to accept the offer by Wednesday getting exactly what we wanted, and closed on the sale happily ever after. This girl knows what she's doing! She then provided guidance for us on placing the offer on the house we chose to buy, and our offer was the one selected. We are currently in escrow, preparing to close on the purchase. My favorite thing about Dani is her communication. Dani is prompt with responding to any kind of question or request that we've ever had or made. I've never gone more than the same day without hearing back from her to any request. She has never left us hanging or left us in the dark. This kind of communication is critical when you are trying to make timely decisions, and when you are an impatient client. While we were working on our house in preparation to sell, there would be weeks at a time where we didn't contact her. She was patient, and when we did reach out to her again because we thought we were ready to move, she would immediately respond with market updates and information. When you're selling and buying a home, you want an agent that will go after what you want for you, and that's what Dani does. She is a straight shooter, and will tell you exactly how it is. She makes you feel like you are her priority, and that's how I like to be treated. Dani was referred to us through some friends, and our friends found her the same way. We will work with Dani again in a hearbeat, and highly recommend her to you!!!

Katie and Kris Harm

Dani Walker was referred to me by a co-worker from the Long Beach VA Healthcare Systems in Long Beach, California.

We called Dani so when she came to our house she and her partner Kate presented us with all the information she had and what she would do to get our house sold. They were both amazing. Our house looked like a showroom model inside. We had open house that weekend after being put on the market. Dani said there were three offers but third offer was the one we accepted. Escrow closed within 45 days. I am very thankful for all that Dani and Kate have done for us. If you want to buy or sell your home. I would highly recommend Dani Walker. She goes above and beyond. Very friendly, informative, up front, honest, works for you.

Stephen Olivarez

Dani Walker was referred to me by a co-worker from the Long Beach VA Healthcare Systems in Long Beach, California.

We called Dani so when she came to our house she and her partner Kate presented us with all the information she had and what she would do to get our house sold. They were both amazing. Our house looked like a showroom model inside. We had open house that weekend after being put on the market. Dani said there were three offers but third offer was the one we accepted. Escrow closed within 45 days. I am very thankful for all that Dani and Kate have done for us. If you want to buy or sell your home. I would highly recommend Dani Walker. She goes above and beyond. Very friendly, informative, up front, honest, works for you.

Stephen Olivarez

Dani was great.

She is a very professional person, explains everything and always responds quickly whenever you have any questions. I would highly recommend her.

David G.

"Dani did an amazing job of selling my house.

I was skeptical at first but it was clear by our first meeting that she had done her research and really knew her stuff. Anyone would be lucky to have her as their Realtor and i will be reaching out when its time for me to buy my new place. " Khyamm Sanders

Khyamn Sanders

My husband and I could not have asked for a more professional person to help us sell our home.

When Dani came and told us to get ready to move, we thought we had lots of time. Due to her professional opinion and guide our home sold so fast that we were totally in almost disbelief. The transaction went so smoothly as she gave us such great advice, we were moving out of our home and on our way. Dani and First Team Real Estate brings forth such friendly, professionally assistance that we definitely recommend them with highest regard. Thank you so much DANI.

Leon and Mary Lou Remus

Dani did an amazing job of selling my house.

I was skeptical at first but it was clear by our first meeting that she had done her research and really knew her stuff. Anyone would be lucky to have her as their Realtor and i will be reaching out when its time for me to buy my new place.

Khyamm Sanders

We absolutely loved working with Dani!

She is beyond professional, knowledgeable and driven. Hands down the best real estate professional I have ever worked with. Our house was in escrow 4 days after it was listed for sale and it closed without one single snag. Amazing !

Adrijana Muhic Sanders

Certainly one of the best and most professional real estate agent I have met.

Dani really knows her business and is an expert in her field. she is straight forward, reliable, on top of every details and joy to work for both the buyer and the seller. I not only highly recommend her but I will keep asking her advise and valuable help on future transactions and real estate sales and acquisitions. Keep up the good work! Alexander Q.

Alexander Q.

We are so happy with both Dani and Kate for the outstanding job they did on getting our house ready to put on the market.

They were both instrumental in getting our house sold quickly and with minimal hassle. We would strongly recommend them to our friends or family in the future who are thinking of moving. They also kept in touch with both myself and my brother in Oregon to let us know what was going on with our escrow and just checking on us in general to make sure that all was going well with us on a personal level. Thank you Dani and Kate for make this such a smooth transition from selling our house here and making our move to Washington. You both are totally awesome!

Stephen & Delia Olivarez

Dani was awesome!

She was very helpful and quick to respond to any questions or concerns. She is professional and personable and was able to sell my home in less than a month for more than any home sold in my tract in 10 years! I would highly recommend her. Thanks Dani!

Teri Cipolla

Dani is outstanding in so many ways.

Being a "perfectionist" lends to picture perfect marketing brochures, staging and paperwork! Condo sold in 23 days at the highest price since 2013! I cannot say enough about her professionalism and her hard work. Not only did she sell my property, Dani found me a fantastic town home to rent! She is so familiar with OC that you can tell her an address and she knows everything about that property and area, very amazing. She is a great communicator and worked extremely hard for me. So selling the condo was one thing, but she spent endless hours driving me around to look at rentals. Hiring Dani would be the best thing you could do for yourself, you won't regret it. she is the best in the Industry and is truly a gifted and sweet person.

Gina Marinello

Dani did a great job!

She made everything so easy. She's very helpful, explains everything and always responds quickly whenever we had any questions. I would recommend and use Dani again to help me buy or sell a home.

Lisa Zoscak

Dani is outstanding in so many ways.

Being a "perfectionist" lends to picture perfect marketing brochures, staging and paperwork! Condo sold in 23 days at the highest price since 2013! I cannot say enough about her professionalism and her hard work. Not only did she sell my property, Dani found me a fantastic town home to rent! She is so familiar with OC that you can tell her an address and she knows everything about that property and area, very amazing. She is a great communicator and worked extremely hard for me. So selling the condo was one thing, but she spent endless hours driving me around to look at rentals. Hiring Dani would be the best thing you could do for yourself, you won't regret it. She is the best in the Industry and is truly a gifted and sweet person. Gina Marinello 5/19/2015

    We first listed the property with another agent and it basically just sat for 4 months.

We finally fired that agent and within two weeks of hiring Dani,       she had two offers and one of them went all the way through sale.     Her responsiveness was outstanding, she was very professional, her flyers were great and she was great getting us the most money we could      h have hopped for.     When we sell our current home we'll certainly use Dani as our agent.    Rod Decker 3/17/2015

Dani was wonderful to work with.

My husband and I are new to the Orange County area and Dani took the time to show us various options while narrowing down on what we liked and removing things we didn't like. When it came time to negotiations she kept us informed and involved throughout the entire process and she advised us openly and honestly. We are very happy with the purchase of our first home and we feel we got a great deal all thanks to Dani and her negotiations. 02/25/2015 - triciabarb

Dani was such a great real estate agent.

She was so helpful and down to earth. She was honest about everything and took the time to help us understand everything about the home we wanted. She went out of her way to show us any home we wanted to see. We did not find our home right away but Dani stayed with us and patiently helped us until we did. I always remember her smile and how happy she is. It has been about 6 years since we bought our home and Dani still keeps in touch with us! 02/25/2015 ?Jason & Lauren 

Dani does and always is very responsive and helpful as well as knowledgeable it is an honor to work with her as a client and partner in this business she has helped my mother tremendously during the short sale from keeping us in the loop and helping get the property ready and is always on top of things.

02/25/2015 -  Debie

Bought a Single Family home in 2010 for approximately $425K in Westminster, CA.

Dani is fantastic. She is very knowledgeable about real estate loans and has great connections in all facets of home buying. She always responded quickly to any request or questions that we had. We had a great experience with her and have recommended her to friends looking for homes. 02/26/2015 - bjhendon

“When we first purchased our condo in California, we were connected to Dani only by internet search.

Dani was extremely professional, but was so down to earth. Even when we were signing stacks of papers, she came with us and provided us with explanations and guidance, yet it still felt like a family friend's advice. She is trustworthy and very knowledgeable in her field. We recently moved out of state and purchased a home. We wished we could have used Dani again. Our real estate agent for our next home was good, but average. She did NOT compare to what we experienced with Dani. I highly recommend Dani Walker.”October 25, 2012 David

“Dani, She was very commited to seeing the transaction to a successful conclusion.

She always kept us informed and looked out for our best interests. I would use her again in a heartbeat.” Tom

“My husband and I connected with Dani when we were ready to purchase our first home.

We were very impressed with Dani's professionalism as well as her personal interest in our lives. Dani was thorough in explaining all the policies and procedures. She didn't cut corners to "win" us over. She was honest and reliable. She was flexible to meet us for home tours and was proactive in communicating with us. Once we found the perfect home for us, Dani walked us through step by step and kept the line of communication open thereafter. Dani offered us advice when we were ready to move to a different place a few years later. We recommend Dani as a professional real estate agent. She takes care of her clients as if they were her family and friends.” Becky & David

Dani Lyn has been our real estate agent for years.

She first helped us sell our house when the market went down. She was thorough and aimed to please. Then she helped us find a rental a few years later, she looked all over Orange County with us. She was tireless, relentless, and kept us going when we were ready to just settle. Dani Lyn got us the rental we wanted. Now we are getting ready to buy again and wouldn't use another agent. Dani Lyn has always worked hard for us and gotten results. Lenny & Anita

Dani represented the seller when we bought a home in 2009.

We were so impressed with her, that 9 years later when it came time to buy a home again, she was the person we wanted as our agent. We called her on a Monday night, (she answered!) the next day we were looking at houses. Dani showed me everything I wanted to see but she also suggested a house / area she thought we would like. Of course, her suggestion ended up being the perfect home for us. Therefore, within 4 days (Thursday) we had put an offer in on a house and it was accepted due to her exceptional negotiating skills. Dani was always available to help us throughout the process and beyond. Dani knows the industry so well that she has the able to see around corners and anticipate any wrinkles that might come up. She also has a vast knowledge of the entire Southern California area, very impressive. We highly recommend her!

Brian & Shannon Fortman

"Dani Walker is an excellent Real Estate professional.

Thanks to her great negotiation skills, my offer for a property was accepted even though I did not have much hope at the beginning."

lnluan

"Summary: Dani Walker is a professional agent.

She has the experience and skill to buy or sell your home. We used Dani for both buying and selling a home and she is the best agent we have ever used. We do not give 5 start lightly and Dani deserves every star. Details: Dani Walker took care of every aspect for our home sale. She started by finding out all the city and HOA documents that needed to be completed before the sale could start. Then Dani worked to prioritize items to improve on the home, based upon our budget. Because we were moving out of state, Dani took care of us to get the items that we could not complete before moving out, done while we were out of state. Dani really relieved a lot of pressure by taking care of everything and keeping us informed. Dani then developed a detailed marketing plan and executed the plan without a fault. The house was listed quickly, accurately and buyers could see the home with no issues. Once we received offers on the home, Dani supported us though all the steps. We received documents quickly, Dani acted in our best interests every time and took care of all the difficult details in the home sale process. Hands down Dani Walker is the best agent we have ever had. We used her to buy the same home we sold. As a buying agent, she was also a great asset and looked after our interests."phxjason

Jason M

I was impressed that a realtor was astute enough to place reality signs on both sides of the road, drivers coming and going.

Noticed over time other realtors' sale signs were predominately placed on one side of traffic not taking into account the other side. With this I walked over to the unit that was for sale and wanted to meet this "astute" person. Lo and behold what a wonderful, engaging personality I met. Dani's persona assisted me in my decision making to have this person in mind when I would need her. She even sent me a handwritten Christmas card, where do you have this gesture occurring anymore? When it came time to sell, I remembered her wonderful personality. Dani was extremely helpful and understanding. We raised our children in this home and it was very difficult for me to think of someone else living in my beautiful home. Dani recognized my emotional attachment. Because of Dani's personality, I felt comfortable for her to take control and stage our home to help bring out its unique features and to show its potential. We want to express our sincere thanks to Dani for making it easier for me say goodbye to Winchime and hello to Via Puerta. Barb and Tony

Straw Family Trust

"I was impressed that a realtor was astute enough to place reality signs on both sides of the road, drivers coming and going.

Noticed over time other realtors' sale signs were predominately placed on one side of traffic not taking into account the other side. With this I walked over to the unit that was for sale and wanted to meet this "astute" person. Lo and behold what a wonderful, engaging personality I met. Dani's persona assisted me in my decision making to have this person in mind when I would need her. She even sent me a handwritten Christmas card, where do you have this gesture occurring anymore? When it came time to sell, I remembered her wonderful personality. Dani was extremely helpful and understanding. We raised our children in this home and it was very difficult for me to think of someone else living in my beautiful home. Dani recognized my emotional attachment. Because of Dani's personality, I felt comfortable for her to take control and stage our home to help bring out its unique features and to show its potential. We want to express our sincere thanks to Dani for making it easier for me say goodbye to Winchime and hello to Via Puerta. Barb and Tony "

Straw Family Trust

Dani has been wonderful to work with over the past few years.

Dani helped us sell investment properties in the past and our personal home in Mesa Verde. Regardless of the city, she has always done a top notch job. I'm not sure Dani ever really takes a vacation; even when she was in Iceland on "vacation", she was returning emails, texts and calls if there was anything pertinent that needed to be addressed. Dani is extremely professional and as my husband says, "She's the kind-hearted Bull Dog you want when buying or selling your home." Meaning, she protects her clients, goes above and beyond, while handling the transaction with her Extensive Knowledge and Class. I haven't seen anything slip by Dani that wasn't caught and addressed which is what you need when signing multi-page documents. Prior to our open house, Dani came over many times to move furniture with me and de-clutter our home. I felt safe and well represented with Dani - I highly recommend Dani for anyone looking to buy or sell. She's truly one of a kind and I mean that sincerely. After buying and selling over a dozen homes in the past few years, Dani is the best of the best.

Kathleen M Camacho Trust

Dani is excellent to work with

Patricia Kennedy

Dani made an excellent presentation and answered all my questions.

I look forward to working with her in selling my home.

Pat Kennedy

"If I could give 10 stars I would.

Dani has helped us sell two homes and purchase one. She is beyond exceptional and now that we're in a new state, we're having a hard time finding a new realtor with her skills and work ethic. If you want a realtor who works their tail off for you, Dani is your gal. She is also quite smart and knew if we under priced our last home just a tad, we'd have a bidding war. Sure enough, over 10 offers and over $30k over asking price. Not to say she is a magician and we could be unique, but my point is, she knows her stuff and how to get the best deal for you. Don't read other reviews and just reach out to her. You wont be disappointed!!" - erghamilton 3729 Ramona Dr, Santa Ana, CA 92707

erghamilton

My Cousin recommended Dani to me.

She told me that Dani sold her condo in Orange County for much more than she expected, and it was a quick and easy sale. She strongly recommended that I call Dani. I took my Cousin’s advice and I gave Dani a call. I later signed a contract with Dani, even though my condo was in San Diego. I had numerous offers the first week my condo was on the market, and was in Escrow the 4th day of being on the market. The sales price exceeded my expectations and the sales price was above the list price. Additionally, this was an easy sale from my point of view because Dani took care of everything. I never had to leave work to meet with a repairman, inspector, etc. Thirty days later Escrow closed and the money was wired to my account. My experience was the same as my Cousin’s. I recommend Dani’s services. She gets the job done, and makes it easy for the seller. I very much appreciates Dani’s hard work.

Sharon

My husband and I were on the search for our house which had us both relocating from two different parts of the country to join the Long Beach/ Orange County Community.

The time spent with Dani was an absolute delight and her depth of professional expertise and content knowledge made our search a productive and enjoyable one.  I think the world of this woman and would not go anywhere else. 03/02/2015 - tedwholden

Here's what you get with Dani: she's extremely knowledgeable, very responsive, takes the time to explain everything to you, and will fight very hard for you.

We met Dani at one of her open houses on our first day of looking. She was very warm and friendly, and made us feel comfortable right away. We explained that we were first-time home buyers unfamiliar with the area, and she gave us immediate input on the various cities in South Orange County. We were both very impressed, and it was an easy decision to go with Dani as our agent after that. Over the next four weeks, she previewed a ton of places for us and took us out each weekend. Once we submitted an offer, Dani maintained constant communication so we knew what was going on every step of the way. She successfully navigated us through a difficult listing agent and escrow company. We consider ourselves very fortunate to have met Dani, and could not have been any happier with our experience working with her.Ramon & Tricia 3/01/2015

Dani is first rate and first class.

She is focused and determined and I doubt any Realtor can outwork her.Peter Evans 2/26/2015

Dani has not only helped me sell and buy our homes, but I've referred her to other friends and family.

She has been great through the whole process. I appreciate her expertise and professionalism. She made the home I was selling look like a million bucks and it sold in only a few short weeks for a great price. The home we bought, we couldn't have without her persistence and quick thinking. I value her as a real estate professional and respect what she does for the industry. She'd get three thumbs up, if I had a third hand! 02/25/2015 - ErikaHamilton2

“I found Dani to be professional and caring about her Clients.

I would highly recommend her.” Everett

I already sent this to Dani.

Thomas E Roudy

Having interviewed three real estate professionals prior to meeting Dani, we found that her immediate interest in explaining her approach to sell our property and hands on assistance with preparing the house effectively prior to the listing was a deal sealer.

Dani offered great suggestions for maximum home appeal that fit our home preparation budget and also has numerous quality and schedule conscious contacts in the home improvement sector that assisted us from start to finish. Her professionalism and attention to detail is outstanding. Her team of associates who assist her are top notch as well. If you are looking for a real estate professional who knows the market, communicates clearly and precisely, works efficiently and effectively throughout the entire process of selling your property, then Dani Walker is the professional you are looking for.

Dolores A Kontra Trustee

Just a great human being that goes far beyond what are her duties

Lia Trovati

"Dani made a stressful situation go smoothly.

I had 3 escrows going at one time! I sold 2 homes to buy my dream home. It went like clock work thanks to Dani's expertise. There is no way I could have done this without her. Thank you, Dani. You are amazing."

Stephanie Mozingo

Dani is professional, yet very caring.

I instantly felt a trust and security with Dani. I knew she was 100 percent for my best interest. Thank you!

Stephanie Duddridge

Property Search